Sysco
3.3星(滿分5星)
撰寫評論

Sysco 員工評論

評論這家公司
職稱
不拘
所在地
不拘

按類別評分

2.9工作與生活的平衡

排列順序

有益性評價日期
現正顯示 5,079 則評論

不是很绝望最好别去, 要不然你后悔

Indeed 精選評論

Indeed 精選最有幫助的評論
公司太过于追求所谓的“PSP” 但是什么都不考虑,而且他门给你的薪资其实上升会非常困难一般人都不可能有达到那个加薪的位置。 最好别去。

優點

训练期间省钱

缺點

其他都不好
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2020年11月30日
We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a competitive, comprehensive pay and benefits package. We're sorry to hear that Sysco wasn’t a good fit for you.

Outside Sales

This is a job that is based on performance of opening accounts and maintaining them. Unfortunately your hands are tied when it comes to pricing unless you can somehow convince management you need a better deal and that’s not always enough to maintain the customer. Food sales is a cut throat business every penny counts.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Not a long term Place to be

pays well indeed it does.A Good company for maybe for someone in the office or behind a desk.But as far as a driver I went out with 15 to as high as 21 stops a day 700 to 1100 cases everyday with no help. I’ve seen people that worked this for 3 -4 months that needed hip replacements. If you didn’t go into work 2 hours ahead of your yard time you’re most likely getting off at 7 o’clock at night. Management is awful people are being place in leadership roles that know nothing about trucking and routing.

優點

Compensation

缺點

Poor communication
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年7月1日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns can be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods –––such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. If you haven’t already, we hope you will take the time to share the specifics of your feedback in a way that will enable leadership to act on your concerns.

This company doesn't care about their employees.

They overwork their drivers with ridiculous routes with unrealistic stop times for deliveries. They will seek ways to avoid paying out incentives. Supervisor's will not return calls in a timely manner.

優點

Decent pay

缺點

Exceedingly long days
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年7月1日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

Used to be nice

Nothing much to say here. It used to be a great company to work but has declined with new management. They try to help out but a lot of times, they are quite misguided. Middle management is poor and lacking. Sometimes the management does not listen and this makes it difficult to bring issues forward to them sometimes.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年7月1日
We appreciate your feedback. Sysco aims to provide the best management and support possible for our associates, and we take your feedback seriously. We encourage you to reach out to us at 877-777-4020 so that we can directly address your concerns.

請為您最近服務的企業評分

請分享您的體驗,為其他人提供協助

Not worth it

Good money, horrible hours and the management tried to get you to lie on your hours and keep you working past DOT regulations. No home life and Sysco doesn’t care if someone in your family is sick or having surgery if you’re not at work you get wrote up and expected to sign a paper stating you refused to go into work. Sysco works you until you have no energy left and have no time at home. If you have a spouse or kids this job is not for you. You also get a 30 minute break everyday for lunch they don’t allow you to take because they expect you to work through it.

優點

Health care

缺點

Worst company
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Lack of respect for religious liberty

Schedule was not advertised or discussed not even at the interview stage. A week in and was informed of a schedule that conflicts with my religious beliefs, there was no compromise or anything except for a short and firm stance from the Director of the facility “don’t come back.” This is a company fails to realize we’re in 2022
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月30日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

Very good company to work for

Compensation was great. My schedule was not something I was interested in. The hours were not for me. But an awesome company and great people. The work is rewarding. For right person who can handle the hours, It is a great career
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月29日
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

This is for the Alaska location

This place is so unorganized and not a team oriented company. Feels like higher ups are just trying to get bonuses and drivers work long days and told to drive equipment that may not pass inspections.

優點

Tons of hours if you want them.

缺點

Not good for people with families.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月28日
We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Sysco knows that work/life balance is important to our associates. While we’re sorry that your position on our team didn’t adequately meet your needs, your feedback helps us as we continue to improve in this area. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Quite possibly the most disorganized and incompetent workplace I've ever been a part of

I worked at Sysco because the starting pay was a decent jump from my dead-end retail job, but my 14 months there were nothing short of unpleasant. Management does absolutely nothing about massive safety concerns, and effectively punishes the hard workers by letting lazy people get away with being lazy, and expecting the more honest workers to pull the extra weight. You'll be more valued at Walmart or Amazon even then you would be at Sysco.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月27日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

The coworkers are good management sucks.

Real bad management.... I got hit with covid and they didn't work with me at all they denied my doctor's letters and fired me so yeah .... Working with 3 palettes is very difficult...
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月28日
We appreciate your feedback. Sysco aims to provide the best management and support possible for our associates, and we take your feedback seriously. We encourage you to reach out to us at 877-777-4020 so that we can directly address your concerns.

Don't work here.

Supervisors and Managers don't care about your concerns or questions. They don't train you enough for this job.You only get 3 days of training, then you are on your own.Other coworkers don't care if you have any questions, everyone is always busy there so they won't care about your questions/concerns. Shifts are very exhausting, you will always feel tired after you're done your shift.Your feet will be in a lot of pain after your shift ends.They use you all the time.They watch you on their cameras throughout your whole shift.This job is very exhausting by all means. They make you work for them like a slave, you can't even use a washroom unless you're on your break.If they switch you to work in a freezer/cooler during your shift - you only have 5 minutes to change.Working in the freezer is a total nightmare. You will always be timed there.All the time.If you mess up - they can let you go right away.Pay and benefits are good but its not worth to work there.I'd never recommend working there.

優點

Pay is good.

缺點

Everything.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月28日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

No work/life balance

Be prepared to work 12-14 hours every day. After you finish your route, they will always send you to help another driver out. No work/life balance. Don’t get paid enough in my opinion for the work we did. All new drivers will work every Saturday MANDATORY! You don’t get vacation or sick days for a whole year. If you call out sick within a year, they will write you up every time you call out. It happened to me. You can legally as a Class A driver, work 70 hours a week here. I worked about 65 every week. They push you to the limit. Overall, I don’t recommend anybody with a Class A license go work here. Management and DSC (Driver Support Center) never help you. Never answer their phones. And only talk to you when they want you to go help another driver out. Would give ZERO stars if I could!!!!

優點

Nothing

缺點

12-14 hours everyday. They call you in on your days off.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月28日
Thank you for your review. We’re committed to continually improving our overall associate experience, including providing better work/life balance for our teams. Your feedback in this area helps us as we move forward.

Great Culture - Lots of Opportunities

Great work culture and lots of opportunities for movement within the company, whether you want to move up or lateral. Fast paced, but rewarding. Management has genuine care for its employees.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月27日
Thank you for leaving a review! At Sysco, our goal is to support and sustain an inclusive work environment that engages and enables a diverse workforce. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!

A pretty great company to work for

I came to Sysco from 8 years in the IT field. I am reaching my 6 months soon. Workload/Work Environment - Honestly, this is one of the best positions I have ever had as an IT specialist. My workload is flexible and dependent entirely on my pace. The job is quick to pick up and easy to understand. There are a few things that will take a couple weeks to learn well, but that is the same for any IT position. My only complaint for the workload is that I am technically on-call 24/7 with no compensation for actually being on-call. To clarify, I am paid if I actually receive a call after-hours, but there is no 2-3$/hr on-call compensation that you might find in other positions.Compensation - Compensation is very good for the job role, in addition to great benefits for a single person. I have heard complaints in regards to Health Insurance if the person has a family, but between being able to purchase products internally at a discount, the employee stock purchase program, and the 9%(3% default, up to additional 6% match) retirement match the compensation exceeds what one would expect for the standard Tier 2 technician in this area.Management - Management expects you to do your job. As long as your job is done(which is not difficult) Management is filled with laid back and very reasonable people.Summary - Everything considered, the Business Technology Specialist II job role is a laid back, well compensated(for this area) role. Keep in mind that you are much more of an Asset Manager, Project Manager, and IT Team-to-User Liason than an actual Tier 2 technician, but the job role - 
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月23日
Thanks for sharing your feedback about what it’s like to be a member of the Sysco team. We strive for excellence as we help our customers succeed. Keep up the good work!

Le salarié est du consommable

Aucun respect pour la vie personnelle, ne surtout pas dire qu'on est épuisé ! Un rythme effréné, un nombre de visites imposé hallucinant, des reportings incessants, des chiffres inatteignables.Sous prétexte que les commerciaux sont cadres, ils doivent tout accepter ! Des mails jours et nuits, on vous demande de garder les téléphones allumés même le samedi sans compensation.Sysco a tué brake et davigel !!!Les problèmes de logistiques et de préparations tous les jours !Et surtout quand vous répondez aux questionnaires internes surtout répondez que tout va bien ou on vous demande de modifier vos réponses ! Et belle politique quand il y a un départ, régulièrement des salariés disparaissent ( démission, rupture de contrat, licenciement) une seule phrase quand on arrive en réunion:Comme vous le constatez, il n'est pas là aujourd'hui, vous ne le verrez plus, il ne fait plus parti de la boîte !!!Entreprise à fuir !
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Political Correctness Gone Mad - WOKE CITY

New CEO and executives are so focused on wokeism, virtue signalling, and political correctness that they have forgotten the basic reason they exist. Young, cheap yuppies? Yes! Sixty-plus with lots of experience? Too expensive! Out you go!
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月23日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience and hope that you provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns could be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. Again, we are sorry to learn that your experience with Sysco was disappointing. We wish you the very best in the future.

Not Bad

Really not a bad or great place to work. If you have a good enough head on your shoulders you'll get a lot out of this job, if not then you'll absolutely hate it.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月22日
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Sysco. Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

Long Hours Breaking Back All Day Rushing To Satisfy Quota Very Stressful

Unprofessional Not Reasonable Company: Unrealistic Scheduling, Hours, Loads, Pay. Very Hard For Newby Filling In Routes. Long Hours Breaking Back All Day Rushing To Satisfy Quota Very Stressful. Many times routed over the legal hours!!! Many drivers work through their lunches and breaks to satisfy requirements!!!

優點

None

缺點

Unrealistic Not Reasonable: Scheduling, Hours, Loads, Pay, Very Hard For Newby Filling In Routes
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月21日
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The well-being and safety of Sysco employees is very important to us, we’re sorry to read you didn’t enjoy your career with us. We take your feedback seriously and encourage you to contact us at 877-777-4020 to discuss your concerns in greater detail.

Work place

Used to be a good place to work now it's going downhill There is no communication between any department everybody's after themselves That's why I'm gonna leave the company
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月23日
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at Sysco. We are committed to creating an open, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership of your Sysco company so that your specific concerns can be addressed. There are many options at Sysco for providing feedback including anonymous methods –––such as the SyscoSpeaks Associate Engagement Survey and the Sysco Ethics Line. If you haven’t already, we hope you will take the time to share the specifics of your feedback in a way that will enable leadership to act on your concerns.

Horrible work environment

Another greedy corporation that only cares about numbers, but does little to assist in achieving their unrealistic expectations. In training they make it seem like they are truly invested in their customers success, but once you get in the field it becomes obvious that they are no better than the competitors they bash. They will make you look like a sleazy salesman; giving generous discounts to a customer to get them on board and then immediately raise prices once they have the business. They also constantly push you to upsell items that your customers don't need and overall just pressure you to be a complete nuisance to your customers.The minimal support that you do actually receive from management is useless. Everyone gets paid the same for milage reimbursement even though some reps drive many more miles than others. They also will find any reason they can to withhold bonus pay.

優點

Very few

缺點

Unrealistic expectations, lot of micromanagement, they don't pay the bonus they promise.
這個點評對您有用嗎?

Sysco的官方回應

2022年6月21日
Thank you for the feedback regarding what it’s like to work at Sysco. We realize that while we work hard to provide a positive and inclusive work environment, it may not be the right fit for everyone. We wish you the best in all your future endeavors.

想知道更多公司詳情?

來發問任何關於在 Sysco 任職或面試的問題,讓其他用戶幫您解答。馬上提問

整體評分

數據來自5,079則評論

按類別評分

工作與生活平衡為 2.9 顆星,滿分 5 顆星
薪酬/福利為 3.6 顆星,滿分 5 顆星
工作保障/升遷制度為 3.0 顆星,滿分 5 顆星
管理層為 2.9 顆星,滿分 5 顆星
企業文化為 3.0 顆星,滿分 5 顆星
  • 公司
  • Sysco
  • 員工評論