TutorABC 員工評論

找到 30 則符合搜尋條件的評論 查看 119 則評論
排列順序: 有益性 | 評價 | 日期
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
A diverse and enriching experience
Online English Teacher (離職員工) –  台北市2019年7月31日
I worked from home (Online English Teacher) so I didn't get to have much fun, but overall the experience was diverse and enriching. As I speak English fluently, the rest of the job was easy. Or so I thought. I had to schedule sessions with the students (from different ages and cultural backgrounds), provided by the company together with the standard lessons. When I got online to teach, the class started and the students got online too through a shared application for the next 50 minutes. Once the class ended, there was an evaluation process for each student on different levels and I was evaluated by them too. A recurrent problem I noticed had to do with the connection, the background noise as the students use to log in from their workplace or home, so some of them were disturbed by the noise coming from the others. Then there was the discrepancies in English level between those in the session (maximum six students), some of them not being able to grasp the meaning of some words, the pronunciation or the whole content of the lesson. This could annoy those more advanced and frustrate those with poor English. In any case, the lesson (12-15 pages or so) had to be fully covered in those 50 minutes, no matter how much some student were able to participate or not. A failing internet connection on their side combined with the noise and the rush to finish the lesson could and sometimes did lead to a poor evaluation on their part, which was frustrating for the teacher. But overall the experience is interesting and enriching.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 3 1舉報
4.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Fun working
English Teacher (離職員工) –  Taiwan2019年7月14日
I think they are an awesome company, I would like them to pay more tho, I think it is an amazing way for kids and adults to lear English at home, I loved the experience
這個點評對您有用嗎? 2舉報
1.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
TutorABC sucks
Online English Teacher (離職員工) –  Taiwan2019年5月2日
I taught at an International School in Thailand for two years. I have my Degree and my TEFL. TutorABC was my first online English Teaching experience. I worked for TutorABC for three months. TutorABC offers 45 minute and 25 minute sessions. The 45 minute sessions can have 1-6 students (30% of mine were with 1 student). The 25 minute sessions can have 1-2 students. I have taught 666 25 minute classes and 92 45 minute classes with an overall rating of 9.68 out of 10.

TutorABC says that you can make up to USD$30/hr with their 45 minute sessions. This is a sick joke and is based on ALL THE STUDENTS giving you a 10 rating. The students are NOT REQUIRED to rate the teachers. You, as a teacher, can remind them to rate your class, but you can not ask for a high score or you will be fired. When students do not rate you, you as a teacher have no recourse. I have contacted TutorABC many times in the beginning to ask them to remind the students to rate my class and received silence in return. This is the SCAM that TutorABC uses to cheat the teachers.

TutorABC get s paid by the students. If the students DO NOT rate the teachers, TutorABC keeps your portion of the bonus. TOTAL SCAM.

DO NOT teach for TutorABC unless you like being treated like an underpaid slave.
優點
Flexible hours and decent technical support.
缺點
Horrible management and schedulers, poor lesson material, last minute change of classes without teacher knowledge.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 12 1舉報
2.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Flexible but poorly managed
Teacher (離職員工) –  Taiwan2019年5月1日
Pros - flexible, super flexible hours (that's it)

Cons- low pay (less than min wage)
- poor communication from management
- classes aren't guaranteed
這個點評對您有用嗎? 2 1舉報
5.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Bueno
Tutor de Ingles (在職員工) –  台北市2019年1月3日
Buen sueldo. Los horarios muy buenos. Ambiente de trabajo, great.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 2舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Ok
Senior English Teaching Consultant (離職員工) –  Taipei, TW2018年12月3日
Helped clients learn English and get to know more about products. I learned how to instruct students to learn a language using creative ways. The greatest part about the job was that i got to learn more teaching skills from colleagues.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 3 2舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Nice colleagues but stressful working environment
Online Course Sales Consultant (離職員工) –  Taiwan2018年10月19日
Most of the employees in the company were very nice. However, the job itself was too intense. It's hard to find a balance between life quality and work in this working environment.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 6 3舉報
1.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
直話直講
顧問 (離職員工) –  板橋2018年10月12日
一個禮拜能休到一天算很幸運了,有些主管還瞧不起無經驗的新員工,一天到晚拿業績跟邀約數壓你,你業績好做什麼都睜一隻眼閉一隻眼,犯了一個小錯,借此逼你簽自願離職書,原因就是主管看你不順眼,太沒想過一個新人在三個禮拜,你沒帶領好他又憑什麼趕鴨子上架,要一個0業務經驗的不到2周就有業績,也是一種運氣,某某7樓的TSR 6什麼2那主管讓我恨透了,sorry 他不知道他這樣能毀滅一個人的夢
優點
學英語
缺點
工時長,不給放假,給新人太壓迫
這個點評對您有用嗎? 27 3舉報
2.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
A poor company
Tutor (離職員工) –  Online (Tapei, Taiwan)2018年8月27日
It was better than starving, but the pay was horrid, the bonus system was atrocious, and they did not work well with substitute teachers due to the time difference. I do not recommend.
優點
Flexible schedule
缺點
Low pay, no guarantee of work, poor management.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 9舉報
2.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
While it's easy to get time off, it's difficult to get any support or help from them.
Consultant (離職員工) –  台北市2018年8月25日
You are essentially alienated from your superiors. When technical problems arise, they will essentially tell you it's your problem not theirs, and will remove all your classes and lock you out of your account until they feel like letting you back in. On the plus, I like teaching adults with them.
優點
Teaching adults was fun
缺點
Hours are sporadic and compensation is very low.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 11舉報
1.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
離職獎金不發
666 (離職員工) –  板橋2018年7月30日
2017年底,TutorABC是我出社會第一份工作
大概介紹一下上班型態,看似兩種班別(10:00-20:00)(13:00-22:00)
但別傻了,就是要你從09:00-2230都在上班,努力工作之下,又因為公司不完善退費機制,導致永遠做多領少,客戶使用產品一年半,要求全額退費,公司為了大事化小,允許退費,但錢卻是從業務身上去扣,上頭主管,官官相護,反映事情多半都不處理,只會話術員工,提了離職,主管不放行,又在離職前秋後算帳,等到離開公司,獎金又不發,真的是很棒的公司
優點
冷氣很冷
缺點
工時過長,公司制度說變就變,退費機制害死人
這個點評對您有用嗎? 38 3舉報
2.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Seriously underpaid
English Teacher (離職員工) –  台北市2018年7月26日
By the end of my time working there, the hours given to me were so low. My base pay was only 6.50 an hour and had the potential to go up if students gave a good rating. Students didn't always give you rating and occasionally gave bad ratings due to technical issues that were out of my control, mainly tutorABC's server problems. The platform was very unstable. If students gave you a bad rating then that class was only worth half the pay. So 3.25 for the hour. There was no possibility for a raise.
優點
Easy to get time off, somewhat flexible schedule, work from home
缺點
Extremely low pay, peak hours tend to be inconvenient, technical difficulties
這個點評對您有用嗎? 12 1舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
不具任何意義
課程「顧問」 (離職員工) –  新北市2018年7月24日
一開始被人事部小姐以「課程顧問」的職位名稱吸引過去的,原以為它是一份很需要專業能力替客戶妥善規劃英文學習進度的工作。結果發現,美其名是課程「顧問」,但其實不具任何教育性質,它就只是普通的行銷業務,端看你如何把死的講成活的(在培訓過程中會講得很好聽,說是看你如何和客戶進行「溝通」),因此個人認為根本不具有任何意義,最終還是只有一個目的——把產品賣出去。
但至少不要講那麼專業的用詞,什麼「課程顧問」,啊不就是產品行銷業務?根本不需要任何專業知識,只要有一張能言善道的嘴就夠了。
這個點評對您有用嗎? 33 4舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
This is temporary position
Remote English teacher (在職員工) –  TW2018年3月5日
Working for TutorABC can be a little frustrating because the company is in China and although it is really nice working with the students it is very hard to get a staff member to communicate with the teachers for help with either technical problems or any other issue that may arise.
優點
students are nice
缺點
low pay and no staff support
這個點評對您有用嗎? 10舉報
4.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Flexible
Online English consultant (在職員工) –  TW2018年2月26日
TutorABC is very flexible. I am able to work as much or as little as I want. The job itself is very easy if you are comfortable with teaching English as the lesson plans are completed for you.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 3 1舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Good if you are passionate about teaching English
English Tutor (離職員工) –  台北市2018年2月11日
Get to know the foreign culture. You have to be passionate about teaching English and have a fun outgoing personality. The time zone I lived in wasn't good for it but it might be ok if you live in a good time zone.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 2 3舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
Stressful place to work at
HR Coordinator (離職員工) –  新北市2018年1月31日
This is a place for you to learn a lot in a short period of time. It's super stressful to work there and the salary is pretty low. So if you're just looking for a place to learn and you don't need to worry about money, you can give it a try.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 15 3舉報
3.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
A good place to work.
Consultant (離職員工) –  Taiwan2018年1月1日
A good place to work.I learned the punctuality is a very important. The hardest part of the job is when I need assistance and is not there.I enjoyed interact with the clients and see their improvements.My issue is about my payment.
優點
flexible schedule
缺點
Payment
這個點評對您有用嗎? 2舉報
1.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
bad culture and bad business approach
Product Manager (離職員工) –  Taipei City2017年8月31日
usually, start at 8 and walk out office at 8, sometimes 10.
paid good, but if you average your work hour, not worth it.
top management... well, look on the internet...
優點
office environment is nice.
缺點
no time to enjoy
這個點評對您有用嗎? 11 1舉報
2.0
勞逸平衡
薪酬/福利
工作保障/升遷制度
管理層
工作文化
New changes in Tutor ABC
consultant (在職員工) –  台北市2017年6月27日
I don't usually post things on the internet, but here are the facts and reality of working in Tutor ABC. (this is for the people who's considering working for this company)

This job is all about rating bonus from the clients.
Since they change the payroll system and teaching time for the consultant, the salary has basically been cut in half.
The adult students might not give you any rating, but not because your a bad teacher, but because they simply don't care about it!
With the 25 minute session, even if you teach real hard, if the clients didn't give you a rating of "10" <-- which is a full rating. You don't get ANY bonus from that teaching session.
I didn't have any problems with their management team, instead found very helpful for any trouble shooting during the sessions. However, I really don't see any of their business strategy of "Motivating their Teachers!".

It seems like: The good teachers would leave this job as soon as they found a better online teaching companies. The poor teacher are left in the company. result with more client complains.

This is only my personal opinion ( I have been working in the English teaching field for more than 8 years, and hopefully what I wrote could help you!)
Try to compare more posts, search deeper of what other people think of Tutor ABC, but do search new posts, or posts that are from May 2017 or later, because Tutor ABC had a new change started on that date.


自從Tutor ABC 更新他們的制度後,他們成功的找到了新的方式從他們自己的線上老師抽取更多的錢。 現在25分中的課程中,如果你沒有達到學生10分的評價,基本上他不會有額外bonus. 在45分中的課程中,當學生很多時,相對的碰到的問題也會更多,例如(學生中有人的麥克風有雜音影響到其他學生,學生程度不一,學生學得很開心卻不給你評分等)還有許多其他的問題,這只是當中目前簡短的說明。
  更多......
在這裡工作都是為了賺取學生評價,但是你會發現,許多學生都不會給予任何評價,只因為他們覺得麻煩,而不是因為你教的不夠專業(我自己已經有8年以上的補習班學校等受教經驗,因為需要彈性時間上班的問題才在這家公司上班,不過看來不久要再次找工作了)

1.如果你打算在這家公司上班,你可以期待有彈性的工作時間(但是切記:你給予公司你能上班的時間,並不代表他們會給你排課!)
2.如果你是很有經驗的老師也許可以得到稍微比較高點的評分(但是切記:有50%的學生不會因為你是好的老師或是壞的老師給你任何評分!因為他們根本不在乎)

希望大家也可以多比較評語 (但要找評語的話,請找2017六月後的評語,因為他們的新制度是在這時候更新的。

對於此公司的個人評價
希望此公司能把自己的員工當員工 而不是剝削的對象
自從新的制度開始後,陸陸續續有許多老師也在線上申明他們的想法,可以多看多參考(特別也希望TutorABC 的CEO和高層的主管可以看看員工們的心聲,因為在tutor ABC 裡面,根本沒有根高層反應看法的任何管道,只有接受和不接受。
  顯示更少
優點
Many helps for online trouble shooting
缺點
They make new changes to lower your salary and increase your teaching hours.
這個點評對您有用嗎? 30 2舉報
公司頁面已被認領

想知道更多公司詳情?

來發問任何關於在 TutorABC 任職或面試的問題,讓其他用戶幫您解答。

馬上提問

整體評分

3.1
數據來自119則評論
524
428
326
219
122

按類別評分

3.3工作與生活平衡
2.5薪酬/福利
2.7工作保障/升遷制度
2.8管理層
2.8企業文化

按地區分類的TutorABC評論